Number of days paid for TA soldiers

Discussion in 'Army Reserve' started by gi_barbie, Mar 6, 2008.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. As a TA soldier I was quite annoyed when informed by my SPS staff that I had 30 days left of this year to be paid for after this I would not get paid for anything else until after Apr 08. As I am attached currently to a regular unit (not through FTRS) this put a cut off day on when it would end until after April.

I think it would have been nice to be informed how many days I had left before I started my attachment.

I was also informed that there is talk of cutting the 117 days down to something even less than this figure. This I think is a stupid idea, if there are no FTRS posts for your Regt then something else should be created for people who wish to do something more than one weekend a month and 4 wednesday nights a month.

Maybe I'll be informed I'm just whining but I thought I needed to air my views and see what came back to me.

2. msr

msr LE

There aren't 30 days left in this financial year.

msr

3. and last time I checked (2-3 years ago) even under the MoD's 'new' RAB accounting TA pay for March actually came off next year's budget as it doesn't get paid out until April ie there is no accrual made for it.

Authough I wouldn't be suprised if there was mismatch between MTD day counting and the financiers.

4. ok then i was told i had 30 days from Feb 14th

5. yep, you're whining. Now be a good girl and get me a cup of tea, no sugar.

6. I suggest you look on the MOD Intranet under ADC DIN and find out like I did!

7. Well said 3mile.

Additional Duties Contracts (ADC) are being used more and more now to bridge the gap. DIN Number 2007DIN02-098 will tell you all about it