Not Married - NFI!

Discussion in 'The Other Half' started by Mighty_Mech, Mar 1, 2006.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Guys & Girls

I know its probably been done to death before but....

I'm a serving Soldier

Me Fiancee aint, (who I've bin with for 5 years)

she gets rock-all from the Army, (even if I die)

Fair one you may say....

However....If I was a Gay or Lesbian...

My partner would get full rights as if we were a Hetero Married couple.

How the **** is that right??

No offence to Gays Or Lesbians but its gotta be a level playing field aint it???

Call me Mr Militant!

2. This is a general discussion point and not limited to the Signals Forum. It is being moved to somewhere more appropriate. BTW your wrong. If on your death your "partner" can prove she was in a long term relationship then she can claim a pension. Or if you want to make it clearer you can get married, just like a gay couple have to do.....

3. Whinging Mech now theres a change!!!

Simple answer is you get married or meet a bloke and have a civil partnership with him.

Gays servicemen and women only get the same rights if they have a civil partnership. A gay serviceman or women in the same type of of long term relationship as yourself have the same problem as you.

It has nothing to do with long term partners etc.

Get over it already!

4. 5 years!...why arnt you married by now......afraid of commitment?

5. Isn't the answer staring you in the face ?

Or are you thinking of batting for the other side and want our approval ?!

As Disco says, to get MQ/pension/etc, the batty boys and rug munchers have to be 'married' as well.

The playing field has never been more level.