No2 Uniform

Hi All,

Im a newbie so go easy on me, Just joining my local Royal Sigs TA group and I have a quick question.

Im told you get all your uni and kit apart from No2s. In about 8months time my friend whos a reg is getting married and No2s are required. As these are not supplied by the TA they say I will have to buy them from a surplus store or eBay etc. Is this right or can I apply to get them supplied? Otherwise, is there a tailor that can do them like the No1s.

Thanks,
Simon

Thanks, I will ask once ive been attested. If they lend me one I will use that as a guide to buying my own.

Alsacien

MIA
Steadders said:
Hi All,

Im a newbie so go easy on me, Just joining my local Royal Sigs TA group and I have a quick question.

Thanks,
Simon
Alchoholics Anonymous and Weight Watchers have groups, the TA has units :wink:

(Although at times you may not see a big difference)

ugly

LE
How many weddings will you be going to? Just that wearing your own No2 dress when everyone else is in No8s at Remembrance looks odd, even if an occifer and decidedly queer as a ranker! I cant see the SSM forgetting your name when the camp duties roster is written!

ugly said:
How many weddings will you be going to? Just that wearing your own No2 dress when everyone else is in No8s at Remembrance looks odd, even if an occifer and decidedly queer as a ranker! I cant see the SSM forgetting your name when the camp duties roster is written!
It will most likely be this one wedding, but my girlfriend is a Dr. and getting me to attend lots of black tie dinners, would be nice to have a shiney green uniform, makes standing in the middle of a conversation between Drs about medicine blah blah blah more interesting.

Steadders said:
ugly said:
FFS buy a decent suit!
I've got a proper Black tie suit, its just alittle boring. Would be nice to not be a nobody at these parties.