No2 Uniform

Discussion in 'Royal Signals' started by Steadders, Jun 8, 2009.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hi All,

Im a newbie so go easy on me, Just joining my local Royal Sigs TA group and I have a quick question.

Im told you get all your uni and kit apart from No2s. In about 8months time my friend whos a reg is getting married and No2s are required. As these are not supplied by the TA they say I will have to buy them from a surplus store or eBay etc. Is this right or can I apply to get them supplied? Otherwise, is there a tailor that can do them like the No1s.

Thanks,
    Simon

2. Your SQMS should have a supply that you can borrow for the wedding. If you want to own a set, try Ebay.

3. Thanks, I will ask once ive been attested. If they lend me one I will use that as a guide to buying my own.

4. Alsacien

Alsacien LE Moderator

Alchoholics Anonymous and Weight Watchers have groups, the TA has units :wink:

(Although at times you may not see a big difference)

5. tut, FINE! I meant TA unit! So picking! :p

6. ugly

ugly LE Moderator

How many weddings will you be going to? Just that wearing your own No2 dress when everyone else is in No8s at Remembrance looks odd, even if an occifer and decidedly queer as a ranker! I cant see the SSM forgetting your name when the camp duties roster is written!

7. It will most likely be this one wedding, but my girlfriend is a Dr. and getting me to attend lots of black tie dinners, would be nice to have a shiney green uniform, makes standing in the middle of a conversation between Drs about medicine blah blah blah more interesting.

8. ugly

ugly LE Moderator

FFS buy a decent suit!

9. I've got a proper Black tie suit, its just alittle boring. Would be nice to not be a nobody at these parties.