No 1 dress ?

Discussion in 'REME' started by md1251, May 25, 2009.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. I am a TA REME soldier who is getting married in no1 dress this year. Has anyone got any info on where i can find them as my unit does not have any
  2. Contact the tailor at Arborfield Garrison, he rents sets out, you probably need to get over there to get measured up, check your PM's for his number.
  3. To get anything other than the (very good) advice ref the Corps dress agency, it may help you get offers from individuals if you give your sizes, the unit you are with & its location etc.
  4. Are you a mong? My guess is "yes"
  5. PA,
    If the answer is yes, what was the question???
  6. Not for the first time in my life I may have missed something here :oops: but I fail to see the reason for your slagging :?

I will not be the only one who has his own set of No 1's which I have lent out on a number of occasions, but find it difficult to offer if I don't know what size people are looking for or how far away they are :wink:

Do I stop trying to help others or just sit back and wait for more pearls of wisdom from PA 8O
  7. Why didn't you say that you had a set that you may lend out if it fits. Instead of asking him to post unit details on a website.

Perhaps you could have PM'd him?
  8. anybody know contact to get blues for parade. Kit agency in Arborfield only rents out but need to get some for soldiers in unit conducting official duty. pm details if posible.
  9. Bought mine from Micheal Jay tailors from the back of Soldier mag, cost a bit but worth every penny, sized up over the phone they arrived 2 days later awesome service, rented them out to a few blokes after that and then finally sold them, didn't lose to much on them either.