New MTP uniform

Discussion in 'Army Reserve' started by Gooner74, Jun 6, 2012.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Will the TA be issued with the new MTP uniform in September 2012 ?

2. I used to have a PSI who helped with such questions.

3. ok I get the hint, I was just wondering that's all as I'm new to the TA (being attested later today) and I only just read and found out about the new uniform but I guess I'll ask my psi when I find out who or what one is !!!!!!

4. Why?
    So you can wear it in various guises on petrol station forecourts, the bus, trains, domestic flights, daffodil fields, office buildings, motorway services, KFC/Subway/McD's, the beach, hospitals, a big top ******* circus' or anywhere else you can stand about and glow in self perceived public adulation?

• Like Like x 2
  5. That's the kind of answer i'd only expect from a bored and lonely little child who ain't got a clue about nothing and judging by your profile picture you are definitely one of them !! Thanks for your reply anyway, you just proved that 'care in the community' doesn't work.

• Like Like x 2
  6. Schaden

Schaden LE Book Reviewer

Shouldn't you get your new teeth installed before taking a uniform under false pretences?

7. If you read the post PROPERLY that's exactly what I am doing and as for any false pretences, well I had a full army medical, I declared it on my RG8 dental notes and I was declared as being dentally fit by my own dentist so what false pretences are you on about ? A false pretence is when you hide or cover up something in order to con and, or fool somebody and I fail to see where I done any of those things so before you try and be clever (as you're obviously very far from being clever) get your facts right

8. Ps, just for the record the teeth arnt installed, they are implanted !!