New guy.

Discussion in 'The NAAFI Bar' started by Sleepy_Spam, Mar 29, 2010.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hello all, my name is David, and you're all going to hate my guts. Why? Because I'm a walt, a spam, and a former member of the septic idea of slime (except I was in the Navy). And worse yet, I'm a student!

Anyways, all that is true, but I was born in the UK (RAF Lakenheath, to be precise), love Top Gear, pretty much hate baseball and football (the American version) and I root for Manchester United whenever I get the chance (and I hope they firmly shoe Chelsea next weekend), so after reading pretty much every page in ARRSEpedia (The one on the US oddly being my favorite), I figured I'd sign up here and talk to some folks who actually know something about the UK other than just that they got a half-hearted shoeing 200-odd years ago, and now we blow ourselves up once a year in celebration.

Also, fish and chips does not mean fishsticks and Doritos. If I ever find the boy who said that in 7th grade, I'm going to beat him again.

Anyways, hello again.
  2. Hello Spam, now knob off theres a good chap :D
  3. and go forth and multiply yourself!
  4. Hole
  5. Fixed that for you mate :wink:
  6. good-bye.
  7. Hey everyone, meet David.

David's American, so therefore has some strange, if not perculiar, traits.
    Dave (I'm being casual now) is a bit tubby as he's still trying to get over his Burger addiction, with extra triple large fries and double nacho's. Dave also is a trendy dude. Trendy as in; would not look out of place on the set of 'Back to the Future' Bleached jeans, white crappy sneakers and an awkward looking top covered by the obligitory high-school cardgian.