New blood

Discussion in 'Gaming and Software' started by the_butler, Mar 16, 2008.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Ok there has been an increase in ARRSE members on RnR island and I thought it was time you spoke up and introduced yourselves.
    What you like about SL.
    What you hate.
    Suggestions about stuff we could do. that sort of thing. :D
    Over to you.
  2. 'kin 'ell... I'm new on the Island. In fact, I'm new to SL, largely due to the fact that I only recently got a new 'puter compatible with the SL parameters. SL name: Gunner Bashly (I've seen worse... good luck on finding a name you want).

I've met several members there including the_butler, and it doesn't seem as if the place is going to close down any time soon, but what do I know? Seems like a lot of people are just passing through and stopping for the freebies... getting some events scheduled in the NAAFI might draw some of the SL night life. Did someone say topless dancers??

Maybe I haven't been around long enough to have a say here (on the board OR on the Island), but from what I've seen the go kart track takes up a lot of space and is never used. How about trashing it and creating a labyrinth of caves as an extension to the FIBUA area?

Boney has been doing some work with Hesco bastions, for those who haven't been there in a while (click on thumbnails):

If you're bored you can always get yourself shot out of the canon (might want to put on a 'chute first).

What do I HATE about SL? Maybe just that it's addicting, but I'm new, and I expect that the novelty of it all will wear off..