Need to get fat. fast.

Discussion in 'Health and Fitness' started by EwanL, Sep 9, 2010.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. So im a lanky skinny cnut, of whom needs to put on a bit of weight, a stone will do. the only problem is, my metabolism is as fast as a donkeys schlong is long, and so all food just well does nothing.

I hit the gym quite often ussually 3 times a week, swim 2 a week, and run every other day yet, i just cant put on weight, even thou i drink, eat and well am a general slob!

anyone got anytips? Trying Creatine at the moment and thats making a diffrence and im getting bigger... just not any heavier?

2. Eat loads of carbs mate, or try things like Maximuscle Cyclone or Progain, this will help you put on the weight, also, I'm no expert but I would say cut down on the exercise until you feel that you've put on enough weight and then crack on with the exercise again ;) good luck mate

3. Fat people say the same thing about their slow metabolisms / subsequent supposed minimal caloric intake until you take a closer look at their nutrition & overall activity levels.

Don't waste money on supplements (the creatine is probably just causing some moderate water retention) & start eating whole foods (whole egg & dairy products, fattier cuts of meat, whole grains etc., liberal application of butter, ketchup, relishes etc, develop a taste for Guinness if need be! Higher saturated fats, sugar etc intakes are only a concern for the overall sedentary). You can generally support lean growth at 10-15% above maintenance calorie intake level, experiment with trial & error.

Start ensuring that your aerobic training is shorter / more intense to negate some of the catabolic effects of CV training & that your resistance training is geared towards developing growth (large compound multi-joint movements, proper rep / set / rest ranges etc).