need info on new unit i am posted to

Discussion in 'Professionally Qualified, RAMC and QARANC' started by sharkie, Aug 27, 2006.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. i am posted to 34 fd hosp, york soon
    i am trying to find out as much as poss about the unit. good points, bad points. tips etc.
    i cant find out much by word of mouth as i am detached to batus until sept so any input good or bad is greatly appreciated.
    i am a lcpl radio operator in the rlc.
    i am due to get married in june 07 so any info would be a good thing
  2. I can give you only one tip mate..............

...........Learn to use your fingers to type rather than your forhead, and york is York!
  3. Well, marriage is a legal and celestial binding of 2 souls, sharing everything in sickness and in health, for richer or poorer. My advice to you is don't do it.

If I can be of any further help, just ask.
  4. I'd be very careful before YOU start criticising other people's posts for their grammatical structure and spelling. Some of your posts are far from perfect.

Post something useful or fcuk off somewhere else.
  5. cheers sky monkey .
    @mountain boy my computer is recovering after a liquid spill incident so the keys dont always respond correctly
    @touch it cheers but i am marrying the mother of my two kids after many great years together, am getting married so the army ill reconise it and let me live my life with the person i love

i am still no closer in finding out about my new regiment
  6. Was posted out in telic with them. Good bunch of people. Can be a bit **** sometimes but just the usual army shite. Accommodation not too bad either from what i saw when i was there and York is an alright City. Sorry can't help with the marriage thing but i do know that many did choose to live out. Hope this helps. Good luck with the wedding.