My fashion sense is up sh*t creek

Legion_n_aire said:
You need to wear that with denim shorts, a stetson and ski boots.
In light of your suggestions I've decided it's no longer a risk. In fact, I can't wait til it gets here now. Will snowboarding boots suffice? Also I do not own a stetson, will a devil-horned woolly hat fit the bill?

I have to hand it to you mate, that truly is a shite jacket. I mean - olive drab? Are you still living in 2005 or what? The addition of a fur collar a-la your old school parka might rescue it but that's far from certain.

This season is new-new-romantic, not 70s militant coal miner FFS!

Straights! :wink:

Mike, don't listen to the fashion police, I've been wearing M65 jackets as part of my scruff order, for about twenty years.
Nice pair of 501s, pair of dezzies and a North Face T-shirt/fleece.
Tres chic, non! :)

Nehustan

On ROPS
On ROPs
Very Deer Hunter come Woodstock...

(I used to have one during my hippy days)

skintboymike said:
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/SURPLUS-M65-Field-Jacket-Olive-XL-Army-Coat-Parka-Liner_W0QQitemZ260176660422QQihZ016QQcategoryZ313QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

I've just bought the jacket listed above, but retrospectively I'm undecided whether I'll look a bit of a tw@t or not. I'm getting it anyway though.

Anyone else with crimes against fashion they'd care to share?
Whats wrong with a mess tin and a pink feather boa?

Could be worse TK Maxx were punting un-issued 68 patteren combat jackets that Timberland had bought (all they done was just put a small patch on the arm and just added a label over the washing instructions/NATO label ...lazy or what? :eek:

I have a bright red 70s bomber with US Marines down the side. It looked so bad in the junk shop where I bought it that I thought it had to be the fashion find of the century. Turns out its just shi t.