My AOSB Briefing Advice/Tips etc...

Hi everyone!

I'm new to Arrse and know that there are plenty of AOSB Briefing Advice/Tips pages already up from people who have passed this stage of AOSB.

However, I understand that everyone has different experiences of the AOSB and I am hoping that I can be of help to anyone preparing for the Briefing.

I just received a Cat 1 and am hoping to complete my Main Board around November time.

As with many candidates, I was absolutely bricking it on the train down to Leighton House, so hopefully I can give some useful advice/tips.

If anyone has any questions they would like to ask, then fire away :)

Thanks

I can see some bans coming!!

cpunk

LE
Seriously, the staff at Westbury are surprised by how many candidates turn up unshaven, unpolished and inappropriately dressed for what is, after all, a job interview. If you turn up at Aldi for an interview to be a shelf-stacker looking like a bag of shite they'd be unimpressed, so it's worth considering when you present yourself at AOSB as a potential future CGS.

Pig1goat

Swinger
Hi all, passed my main board a month or so ago, so if anyone has any serious questions about their main board, do ask here, but please read this simple advice first:

1) Go and get fit. The one thing you can prepare for and a fifth of people on my main board failed it. What a joke. Do 44 pressups and 50 situps every day for a couple of weeks beforehand, you want to be able to nail it, it'll give you more confidence as you go on. People told me they were bad at the bleep test. Again, there's a free app and I'm sure you all have access to a tape measure, no excuses. If you can't do this it shows a real lack of effort and prep.