mr vice

Discussion in 'REME' started by rentboy, Feb 16, 2006.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Im new to the mess and might get pinged for Mr Vice soon, can anybody give me the basic sitrep and any good gags / jokes

2. My first time as Mr Vice in the mess was a disaster. I asked the others what to do. They told me to write the sequence down and when I took my place at the table to place it in front of me. It stayed there all through the meal and just as it came to me doing my bit the barstewards pinched it. I made such a hash of it I got 4 extra duties. So be warned. Congratulations.
  3. I've got the admin side squared away (i.e. kit going diffy) Thats going to happen no matter what. I could do with some mischevious ideas!!
  4. There was a recent thread concerning Mess Graces. That might be useful to you.

as for mischevious ideas....I am sure you will come up with something. Whatever it is, it will have been done before, but enjoy anyway.

5. Have a look on the seniors forum there are a few threads there. Just make sure that your grace is ok and that you know when to do your bit and you'll be fine. Congrats
  6. Congratulations on your promotion, welcome to the most exclusive club in the world.

Get the PMC to have a look at your grace list before the event
    (you may stll get a fine tho, it depends on his sense of humour)
    Try and have a few currently trendy jokes or quips in mind,
    dont be too rude if women are at the table and definitely
    no racist remarks or racist/non pc jokes (however funny you may think they are)
    beware of pickpockets and theives.
    most of all, enjoy it!