More mollycoddling for layabouts!

Discussion in 'Current Affairs, News and Analysis' started by Speedy, Aug 25, 2005.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. It could be worse, she could be not dead and lying in her grave. Either option is fine by me.
  2. Yup, I’d have to say that Neet sounds like a PC words for chav to me.

From that description neets are definitely chav scum.

Now that is outrageous, why should these chavs be paid to get an education?
    I studied hard and gained a good education off my own back, now I’m a contributing member of society, where’s my free iPod? Why are the lazy rewarded?

How’s this for an idea to encourage the lazy to get an education/job.
    Take away all their benefits, all of them.
    Take away their council house, their unemployment benefits, etc. and then give them the choice of getting off their worthless backsides and supporting themselves or spending their days sleeping on a bench in the local park.

The benefit system is there to help those who cant help themselves, not those who wont help themselves.
  3. I'm sure I have a solution to many of our social problems..............subliminal messages on TV.
    They could be used on selected programmes such as "Big Brother" and "The X factor" with messages like:-

"Use contraception"

"Get a job/life/haircut"

"You is not gangsta"

Yeh, I know its all a bit Winston Smith, but the irony of using "Big Brother" as a vehicle for state sponsored mind control tickles me.
  4. You forgot the most important one…

“top yourself”
  5. This is wrong wrong wrong.

If they don't want to help themselves fine. Make a system where the idle are not rewarded.

Ie. You want the dole and other benefits fine. Report for working parties 3 hours a day on weekday mornings, 3 hours of betterment in class in teh afternoon.