Mexico (Cancun) May 2013

Discussion in 'Travel' started by cavemandave, Nov 28, 2012.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hi guys... I am getting really excited to have booked my all inclusive holiday next year for 3 weeks in Cancun (11 May – 1st June 2013).

As this is my first time in Cancun, and travelling from the UK on my own, I'm just wondering if anyone has any good tips or advice for me? Things to do, places must see, how's the weather, Things to avoid, safety etc.

Slightly apprehensive about travelling on my own and would like to meet other people. I would love to get out about about to experience the local culture and history - I'm not the type who justs sits arse on a sun lounger in hotel resort for 3 weeks! :eek:)

Many thanks!

2. I have had the money changers try to take £'s and give the $ rate. Otherwise it was OK.

3. Well, you've picked the wrong place then.

4. Spoilsport. I wasn't going to tell him that.

• Like Like x 1
  5. Heard it's best to change UK into Mexican $, rather than US$ - due to exchange rates being a better deal. Will keep an eye out for that one. Cheers

6. LOL... I just meant not for whole 3 weeks sat on the beach... Just want to split it up a bit with some visits of places of interest; Mayan ruins, natural activity parks etc :eek:)

• Like Like x 1
  7. LOL... I just meant not for whole 3 weeks sat on the beach... Just want to split it up a bit with some visits of places of interest; Mayan ruins, natural activity parks etc :eek:)

8. I've been to Cancun twice. It was full of Yank birds in itty bitty denim shorts who adore Brits and go "Gee, love your accent," even if you're a Scouser or Brummie.

The main place was Senior Frogs, which is open til about 2am, and also there's Dady O and Dady Rock. But there are loadsa smaller bars and clubs there.