Medical Papers

Discussion in 'The Training Wing' started by Chillpill, Jun 23, 2007.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. I am currently going through the initial stages of the application process. I have taken the BARB Test and now I'm awaiting my medical papers to be cleared, however it has now been over 3 months and still no feedback received.

Is this normal? Should your Medical Papers take this long?

Im new to this, so be easy
    Any help will be appreciated.

Many Thanks
  2. Has your ACIO received them?
  3. Yes they have, I personally hand delivered the papers myself.
  4. This happened to me but through no fault of the AFCO. The retarded doctor sent them to the place he's supposed to claim the £65 from. It delayed my application by over a month. Fortunatlyfor you Gnr_Darbyshire is a recruiter so at least he can point you in the right direction.
  5. Contact your ACIO and ask them whats happening.
  6. I have telephoned them a number of times. When I first got in touch, to check the status of the Medical forms, they informed me that they have just sent off the papers to be verified. I should then receive a call in a couple of weeks to get my interview booked.

Two months past and I still had no phone call. I telephoned them to check if everything was going ok. They then told me exactly the same thing as they did the first time I spoke to them, which was they had just sent the forms off and I should hear from them in a couple of weeks.

A month later and still nothing…