Medals on Remembrance Sunday

As an ex serving soldier I attend my local church every Remembrance Sunday. I am told by many ex serviceman that I should wear my medals. Now I know that full size medals should be worn on a lounge suit but is anyone going to complain if I wear miniatures?

When you turn up, have a look at what everybody else is wearing and you will see more medals and collections in all shapes and sizes. Whatever you have and feel appropriate is what you where.

Now on the other hand Dalit Jim and myself like to bling up on RS, so i wear my US stuff along side my UK bits and bobs, as both my Grandad and dad had a fair few (both winning the VC like you do) i put them on the RHS.

Dalit on the other hand as a wannabe civvy wears is many and varied Mcmeal Toys supergluded to his flasher mac. Which can be a problem given that he thinks he is out flashing a lot of the time, not that dead birds fall out of nests, but i am sure you get my drift.

Houseman

Old-Salt
As an ex serving soldier I attend my local church every Remembrance Sunday. I am told by many ex serviceman that I should wear my medals. Now I know that full size medals should be worn on a lounge suit but is anyone going to complain if I wear miniatures?
I am and if you insist on wearing your miniatures I will write to the Queen and get you struck off from being an ex-serviceman. So there.

My biggest pet hate is when un-invited individuals want to put their mits all over them, freek off I say its taken me ages to polish them and touching them or anyones hard earned medals is a no no...

Don't be upset when leary middle aged RAF ******* try to walt you out in front of their mates by asking what your gongs are for

Gen dit

Hell, mine have been in a presentation frame on the wall for the past 12 years. May get some replacements made up.
Then I can look like a walt :)