Medals on Rememberance Sunday

Hi
I am new to this site and wondered if someone could help me- my Father served with the British Army for 39 years and unfortunately I lost him this year but would like to wear his medals at the Rememberance Service I will be attending in Leicester.

I am aware that servicemen can wear them on their no 2's on the right side but not sure how it works for civvys?

Thanking in advance!

I think CQMS' avatar is more disturbing.

RP578

LE
Book Reviewer
Taz_786 said:
1_reeper said:
I'm no expert on the matter but i think you can wear them on the right hand side in civvies :?
Interesting avatar you've got there...
It's only a Celtic Cross mate. Yes I know that these guys have appropriated it in their logo, but hopefully the fact that their one is the inverse of 1_reeper's version means that they're not connected.

need some advice people,daughter is to lay the wreath at the rememberance parade for her army cadet det her acf is affiliated to my ex regiment is it waltish to go and support her and pay my respects in beret,blazer,shirt and regimental tie if i am not parading with the RBL, she comes from 3 generations of my family that have served in the forces and am thrilled to see her wear the hackle :D

hepburn85 said:
Hi
I am new to this site and wondered if someone could help me- my Father served with the British Army for 39 years and unfortunately I lost him this year but would like to wear his medals at the Rememberance Service I will be attending in Leicester.

I am aware that servicemen can wear them on their no 2's on the right side but not sure how it works for civvys?

Thanking in advance!
Wear your father's medals with great pride, I'm sure he's proud of you too.

Markintime said:
hepburn85 said:
Hi

Thanking in advance!
Wear your father's medals with great pride, I'm sure he's proud of you too.
Hep, what Markintime said. But look smart, press your kit and FFS, polish the gongs and your shoes.