ME C3S - Question

Discussion in 'Sappers' started by PoisonDwarf, Apr 12, 2008.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hi guys. Honestly this isn't a wah.

I have had a look at the Corps webpages reading through some of the information on the C3S trade but it's awfully vague on what the job actually entail and more importantly the scope of employment. I work in the R SIGNALS IS trade, so I know a reasonable amount regarding who I think does what jobs in general throughout the deployed battlespace.

Can anyone tell me typical C3S jobs from Spr to WO? I'm happy for anyone to respond by PM if need be. I'm trying to do some comparison exercises between my corps and others, mainly because I have a number of trade training responsibilities and I am also mapping a whole bunch of so-called "competencies" on the national skills framework.

Sorry if I'm grossly oversimplifying here, but the trade seems (to me) upon first inspection to be virtually identical to an infantry signaller, pretty much running VHF and HF radio systems, although I'm not sure whether there is a Bowman App Spec role or other non-radio roles. Is it just a RE variant of a Battalion's Regt Signals Platoon? Cheers for any advice. There's no dodgy stuff going on, honest! :wink:

Cheers

PD

2. find greasyjoe & pm him.

3. He's here!

4. Sprs/ LCpls: Brews! and all the other cak
    Cpls: The daddies...they run the show!
    Sgts/ SSgts: Tell the Cpls what they would like to happen!
    WOs: Sit in a nice office and soak up the kudos of having good fullscrews!
    :D :D :D :D :D
    Just kidding!
    Give me a PM and I will give you a brief low down!

5. Seen!

Bloody hell you guys must hate your wives too, on ARRSE at this time on a Saturday [/sorry luv...only joking]. :oops: :D

Greasyjoe, I'll PM you later. A few things to do at the moment.

Cheers again

PM

6. It's poo!