Masters Dissertation help

Hope you are doing well. (not sure if this is the correct section to post in)

Let me introduce myself. My Leonie, I’m a student at the University of Bath, and I’m currently doing an MA in Gender and politics.

To validate my degree, I need to write a dissertation paper, and my subject focuses on women within the military. The goal of my study will be to understand the differences and similarities of the experiences between women within the different parts of the military. This is the reason behind this post.

To complete my research, I will need to interview some people identifying themselves as female, at least 18years old, within any part or roles of the forces.

All the interviews will be anonymous, they will not touch subjects relative to work information, and will be protected by the signature of an approved consent form. The consent form will be prior approved by my supervisor, and yourself. If possible, any authorised interviews will be recorded, only if the interviewees agree upstream to the interview. These will be conducted in person outside the person’s workplace and will not disturb the good execution of their tasks.

If you are interested, please be in touch through this post.

The_Duke

LE
MOD comment.

This appears to be a reasonable request for a reasonable topic. Treat it accordingly. The ban hammer awaits.

Any serving military considering participating will need to consider the implications and raising it with their chain of command.

Russ Abbot

Clanker
As you are not doing a PhD but rather just a summer dissertation paper of a one year MA, I would not suggest that you incorporate an interview component into it at all. Your final result will be at best a collection of several diffuse anecdotal stories, which cannot themselves be part of the scope of your course (or paper).