Man Trucks

Discussion in 'RLC' started by catchyerselfon, Apr 4, 2006.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hello all in the RLC
    I turn spanners for a living and am wondering if any of these trucks are at units yet?
    Would like a look around one.
    Any thoughts?
    Your help is appreciated in advance
    Cheers
    Catch

2. Not yet, but love yer avtar and name. Dead on there mucker, so it is :)

3. Glad to be of Service BaggyInBlack.
    Good to see a man who recognizes the craic for what it is (so it is)

Irish People say things twice!

To be sure, to be sure!

4. That's why we wear two condoms....to be sure, to be sure lol.

I'll get ma coat, so I will.

5. I saw 3 large green trucks in convoy heading east on the other side of the M4 last week but didn't recognise the type. I thought they might have been some special eqpt, but they might have been the new truck. I will keep my eyes open.

Litotes

6. No, the trucks are not in service. If you see a previous thread of mine im involved in the UBRE replacement MAN Truck called the UST (Unit Support Tanker). There are a few trucks in UK, but the trials are still being done by MAN themselves and none officially have been handed over yet. But there a BIG improvement on anything we have now. The only reservation i have is the exhaust is about a foot away from the poor squaddie standing top-cover in the hatch but that aside, looks nice and simple to operate i.e. think of the normal headlight dial for landrovers......well thats how you select the auto gearbox in a MAN!

7. brettarider

brettarider On ROPs

Will these replace the current 4 tonner UBRE wagon's with the fuel cells mounted on the back not that well see them in the TA :lol: