Man this fitness stuff!!!

Discussion in 'Join the Army - Regular Soldier Recruitment' started by moto_psycho, Feb 8, 2009.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Been a week since i started training for the army, im already within the 12.45 running time, though im applying for REME. I find it pretty strange the fitness levels required are quite low considering id been smoking since i was 10, booze at 12 and weed at 13, all constantly until about christmas. Im not trying to brag atall, but either the human body is ******* amazing or the criteria is quite low...

Spose ill still have the crap run out of me in basic!! :twisted:
  2. Yes, for someone in their teens 12.45 is pretty high. Come back and continue bragging when you can do it in less than eight minutes.
  3. When are all you kids going to learn, don't make stupid statements on this site cos they will come back and bite you in the arrse, I still get stick about things I did 40 yrs ago
  4. 1 im not in my teens, 2 ill try my best :D im aiming to get para run times at least. never thought id enjoy exercise !

and the reason im joining at army is to make up for how badly ive ruined my life due to being a little shit in my previous years, so slate me all you wish. (no im not using it as an escape, ive contemplated for many years, and now is the time)

and no, im not saying the army is unfit, far from it, but the entry requirements seem pretty tame, but i suppose who the **** is gonna join if they have to sprint 5 miles or something
  5. If you find yourself struggling with the running I do a great line in amphetamines :)
  6. Good for you but dont give ammo to others by making stupid statements, the instructors will give you enough crap without you helping them, best of luck

7. smokeing since you were 10 ...tbh you sound like a prat ATM