Lower age range for CP work in Iraq and Afganistan

Discussion in 'Jobs (Discussion)' started by uavgunner, Mar 6, 2007.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hi

Im thinking about getting out of the army to start a new carrer in cp.I have been to a few seminars but have not really got a clear cut answer on the age range for guys gettings contarcts.

If anybody can give me any answers and the name of any companys who take guys below 25 that would be mega

cheers :thumright:

2. From what I have heard (I am no expert) they, the firms, are looking for age 25 upwards but there are exceptions to the rule.

3. Aegis,

good luck with it

4. If as your name suggests you know a bit about UAVs then consider looking in that direction. Some companies are offering minimum £50k basic salary for UAV operators with a lot more if you are prepared to travel to "trial locations".

Just a thought in case the CP route doesn't work out.

5. Most firms are looking for guys who are:

* 25yrs +
    * 6 yrs military experience
    * at least 2 operational tours (afghan or iraq most sought after)
    * preferably, cp in hostile environment experience
    * good references from within the industry

Its pretty hard to get over there now, and lets face it competition is enormous. Some companys get over 100 hundered CVs a day!!!!!!!!!!

6. Well I will be 22 when im out and will have done 2 tours 1 of iraq and 1 of helmand so what would my chances of employment be.

Also for guys who are or have worked out there
    1 who is the youngest person you have worked with
    2 how much work is really out there
    3 and are the wages really 200 to 300 a day