Looking for serving soldiers to appear in celebratory TV show.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wordsmith

LE
Book Reviewer
Hi there!

I hope you don't mind me contacting you. I am a television researcher for a TV production company called Princess Productions. I was wondering if anyone might be able to help with a pilot TV show I am currently working on.

So we are currently looking for incredible people who could be the recipients of the surprise of their lives...
My crystal ball says you may be surprised by the responses.

(Opens popcorn and settles down....)

Wordsmith

It's difficult to suppress the rage, but wiping the froth from my mouth, I have a mucker who's currently serving. Perhaps you could throw his newborn out of the back of a plane over his CP? I bet he would be really surprised.

I am not sure that you have thought this through..........

Soldier A, sitting in FOB, minding own business and keeping his head down.

Wocca,Wocca,Wocca (airborne taxi noises for the uninitiated)

Out pops his missus and his newborn sprog, just as the FOB starts taking incoming................

Just a scenario like :)

Hello Lucy, it really is a pleasure to hear from you. We'd love to help you out, we really would, but first we'll need to see some photos of your norks. Those are the rules I'm afraid - we'd change 'em if we could, honest. Don't worry if you don't have any handy, lingerie shots will do in a pinch.

Auld-Yin

ADC
Kit Reviewer
Book Reviewer
Reviews Editor
I am not sure that you have thought this through..........

Soldier A, sitting in FOB, minding own business and keeping his head down.

Wocca,Wocca,Wocca (airborne taxi noises for the uninitiated)

Out pops his missus and his newborn sprog, just as the FOB starts taking incoming................

Just a scenario like :)
Make that an ex-wife then you may just have a goer!! :)

Firstly, not a good idea to "suprise" a soldier on tour