Votes: 0 0.0%
  • No... I'm a lawyer/solicitor

• No I'm working class

• Total voters
PartTimePongo said:
Moderator, apologies to you.

For Fc*king fc*k's sake. Any one who fancies joing the TA as a bayonet technician could be forgiven for thinking three things.

1. There is only one Infantry Regiment, it is called the Londons
2. The Londons is composed of one cap badge, that think it's still 1803
3. Why would I join Infantry , because it's obviously toss, I read all the Londons' threads on Arrse.

The moderator , who is a mild mannered patient individual, has already warned he's at the end of his tether. I can't believe this bullsh*t is still going on. I also can't believe there are so called "Leaders of men" in the thick of it. It sets a poor example, and frankly makes you , and eventually the rest of us, a laughing stock.

It needs to stop right now, and tonight. I'm not speaking as a Moderator, there is a perfectly good and experienced one here , who does not make idle threats. I am speaking as a TA soldier, who is frankly embarrassed by all this bloody dirty laundry getting aired.

If I was the Crisp man ,(And you know how much he lurrrrves TA infantry, SDR ring a bell?) I'd be looking to give the Londons brown envelopes, as you're demonstrating very publicly , that unit cohesion has gone to a bag of bollox. It may not have, and you may be running a happy ship in Cockneyville , but that is NOT the impression you are giving.

It's the TA , everyone else out there is trying to f**k us over, and you're passing the ammunition and praising the Lord too.
What part of this thread didn't you get? Let it go for christs sake!

But if you got rid of the London Regt. where would all the ULOTC commisioned officers go after they've left uni?

No they're far too choosy, plus you have to relinquish your commision until they feel that you deserve to have it back.