List of animals that are acceptable to kill?

Discussion in 'The NAAFI Bar' started by regular_imbiber, Sep 22, 2010.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Obviously dogs are out as we can see by the wailing and gnashing of teeth on here today.

I take it wasps,blue-bottles and possibly even pigeons are ok? They are all generally accepted as pests so I presume no-one feels any remorse about slotting or garotting them?

In a previous life I used to work as a fish-farmer on the West Coast of Scotland and the amount of death and carnage that was dished out in that job would take some beating.

I'll start off with the fairly easy and obvious ones:

Trout (Sea and Rainbow)
    Salmon
    Mullet
    Mackerel
    Sea Gulls

I'm heading towards warm blooded creatures now and dont want to upset anyone so can we please have an exhaustive list from the townies and tree-huggers :nod:

2. cows, sheep, pigs, goats, chickens, wild boar, deer, geese, ducks, wabbits and Liverpudlians

3. Deer. Her Majesty's enemies. Her Majesty's ex-daughter-in-law.

4. Surely horses should be permissable? Yummy in my tummy.

5. Jesus woman, do you eat rabbit?.........sicko.

Any pointless creature as has been stated. Wasps, flies, daddy long legs, mosquitoes. I would add cats to that list, they disgust me with their obnoxious 'I'm better than you' behaviour. Fuck off cats, you can't intimidate me.

6. My ex brother in law recently 'bagged' his first waskally wabbit, returned home proudly with his prize to refer to his 'how to skin a wabbit' book. He placed it on the kitchen table while he read (you gun toting huntin' and fishin' types can see where this is going can't you?)