leaving the army

Discussion in 'Army Pay, Claims & JPA' started by Chef88, Jan 2, 2009.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hi just thought i would ask if any one has a copy of a standard letter that i need to write to leave phase one training? Regards

2. Weak individual....

3. Bowmore_Assassin

Bowmore_Assassin LE Moderator Book Reviewer

I have to ask, why do you want to leave ? One of the hardest parts is taking the courage to walk through the gate in the first place - don't quit now !

If you having problems or there are issues at home talk to your platoon staff.

4. Mate, phase 1 can be pants but it is all just a big game that every one of us has had to play at some point. Give it some thought as you may well be not let back in if you do get out.

Im an ex trg instructor, if you want any more advice PM me.

5. it has nothing to do with the army or me struggling far from it i just made the mistake of the fact i am a very good civvy chef, and i joined the army to do a gun ho job to what end? I will do it for x amount of time then come out with nothing i can use in civvy street. And before you say be a army chef i dont fancy cooking beans for the rest of my life :/

6. STN - do you know the background to this request? Do you have any idea about this individuals character? No?...then perhaps it would be a good idea to find out before making such a crass statement.

BA has said it takes a great deal of courage and effort to walk through the gates in the first place. At least this individual has tried, sometimes it takes a greater level of courage to try something and be prepared to admit that it is not right for you or you for it.

That said - Chef, do as BA has suggested and speak to people before you make a final decision. It was never going to be easy, take ALL the help you can get before deciding to give it up.