Keogh Barracks

Discussion in 'Professionally Qualified, RAMC and QARANC' started by sickboy, Jun 5, 2007.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. After a recent course at Keogh Barracks, I am bewildered at the state of the camp and the current quality of common whore students.. The instructors are not exactly the cream of the corp, and the students appear to run the show here..

What happened to the good old days?

A few hours on the drill square did me no harm!!!

2. I was on my CMT1(V) at Keogh and I heard that Keogh could be upping sticks and moving to new premises. Is this true or not?? :)

3. I have been attending courses at DMSTC for many years now. And my does it get worse or what.

Having been residing in the mess i can not believe the noise from phase 2 recruits who seem to party outside the front door after attending either potters or the quays since knock off.

Is it me or, back in the day, as a crow you seemed to run past the mess with your hand over your mouth, or face a shell on your right shoulder and go for a tour round the camp with that nice man the provost sgt.

God bless the depot................mmmmmmmm

4. I have not been there for four years now, and it was bad then. One cocky little sh1te even had the gaul to say to a 2 PARA full screw "you can't tell me what to do, who the fck are you anyway?!"
    Needless to to say it was fun trying to pull a para off a scroat in the middle of champs.

5. When I was a Tom I was conned into volunteering for a "Water Duties" Course at Keogh.

I turned up all keen, expecting to be immediately issued a surf board and Jet Ski. Imagine my bitter disapointment when I ended up hand pumping half of Mytchett Lake into a water bowser!

The moral of this tale... never trust a Falklands Veteran..B*stard!