Kens at it again

Discussion in 'Current Affairs, News and Analysis' started by gingwarr, Mar 28, 2006.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Once again, Sir Kenneth of Livingstone has shot himself in the foot.

BBC link

Is that three times in six months?

Edited for poor punctuation

2. bugger i thought he really had now that would have made me smile

3. That bloke is a cnut of the highest order. The only reason he EVER got voted in was because our once proud Capital City is now jam packed with just the people this tw@t sucks up to. The bloke is a fcuking loon.....& I hate him. I hate his weasally looks,the sound of his voice,his attitude,his smarmyness.... I could go on.....but I won,t.

LT.

4. On the other hand, the Ambassador is a used car salesman by trade so Ken's not completely inaccurate on that partcular score.

5. It is clearly an insulting remark.

Mr.Livingston should read Vienna convention about diplomatic relations

http://untreaty.un.org/ilc/texts/instruments/english/conventions/9_1_1961.pdf

There are some exceptions. But mr.Livingstone should clearly mention concrete exception. Personally I don't see one that fit this case.

By the way Met.Police is unaware about Vienna convention too

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/europe/3919079.stm

Mr.Margelov was invited by British parliament and was accompanied by a representative of Foregn Office who confirmed his diplomatic status and immunity from any form of detention. But policmen performed body search and even asked mr.Magelov some humiliating questions.

6. The C Charge isn't a tax, it's a toll.

I'm fairly sure (from when this first raised it's ugly head last year) that Diplomats in the US still have to pay road tolls.