KBR?

Discussion in 'The NAAFI Bar' started by bigdaddy, May 26, 2008.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hi Gents & Ladies

I fancy going overseas again - Iraq, Afghan, Bos etc as a contractor (ex AGC happy to be a clerk or untrained role).

I don't mind going overseas and am considering TA but thought it might be more profitable going as a civvie. I currently work as a Finance Administrator.

KBR has been mentioned to me, can anyone give me a heads up?

Cheers

2. ugly

ugly LE Moderator

KBR have no care for their employees and dont give a to$$ about the contracts that they are supposed to deliver on either!

3. mmmmm thats a bit damning Ugly on what do you base that comment? Are they really as bad as all that?

4. Try Blue Hackle. They have been screaming out for a quality AGC Clerk. But you have to be really good though. They have had problems with choppers in the past.

I can supply a contact detail if necessary. PM me

5. ugly

ugly LE Moderator

There have been well publicised examples on world TV News showing KBR drivers left to die by US forces, also well documented cases of KBR and Pentagon investigated by the House of senate for contractural irregularities, (Fraud to you and me), and many sad cases a couple told by an old ex mucker on "the currency exchange!" of people being stiffed by the firm, having leave denied and being left unprotected resulting in deaths.
    Only what my mates mums nephews third cousin overheard in the pub!
    serious though, pick a UK firm if possible or an EU one!

6. KBR or TURNER FM work in both the sandy places.

i am possibly off to work for KBR next year when i finish. i know several ex-corps (RE) working for KBR & they have had no problems at all.

far worse you could work for especially in the UK.

laters.

7. ugly

ugly LE Moderator