ARRSE is supported by the advertisements on it, so if you use an adblocker please consider helping us by starting an Ad-Free subscription.

Just passed AOSB

Discussion in 'Join the Army - Regular Officer Recruiting' started by UXO, Mar 16, 2017.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. UXO

UXO Swinger

Hi All,

Been lurking for a while but since I passed AOSB on Friday 10th and got my letter Sat 11th (once the postie had stopped chatting up some Mum outside my house for 10 mins) I thought I'd better sign up. Time to jack this crap job in and start getting shouted at. I'm a Maths grad and ex-Sports coach and in a crap office job (or have been for the last year).

If anyone has an AOSB questions it's still pretty fresh in my head... Briefing was only 31st Jan so that's fresh too.

Have got June AAC flying grading, July PCCBC and then some travelling booked, then off to Sandhurst September 10th. Got some visits to AAC, Int and Signals booked but would like to look at some other arms, apparently Artillery is a great day out...where else is good to visit? I live up North near Leeds.

UXO

• Like Like x 7
  2. Hi UXO,
    How long has your application taken from start to finish? And would you happen to have any advice for someone who gets nervous when in an interview situation? (So mental maths goes straight out the window as my brain becomes a whole load of very unhelpful white noise)
    All the best in your grading and hope you have a great time travelling!

3. Well done on the pass mate, was this for September intake? What did you make of the MAP tests and how did the plan ex go down for you?

4. UXO

UXO Swinger

MAP tests were alright. General knowledge the toughest by far.