Just been discharged and am confused

Discussion in 'Army Pay, Claims & JPA' started by sammi_4, May 1, 2009.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hi all, I was a phase2 trainee and in april last year was diagnosed with a health condition which after 2 ops was cleared up and i managed to pass all the fitness tests thrown at me (something which some fresh recruits and VTs couldnt do) however i was then taken off course and told i was being discharged...i fought this as much as i could and even my staff and hierarchy disagreed with the choice that had been made by the civvi doctors on the camp. in december last year i was told i was discharged under 9.381 but never had it clearly explained to me what this means....can anybody explain what this discharge code means. thanks

2. The Queen's regulations for the Army, 1975.

9.381. Defect in enlistment procedure.
    a. The competent military authority to authorise discharge is the commanding officer.
    b. The Army Act 1955 (Part I) (Regular Army) (Amendment) Regulations 1995, Schedule A, Part II, Item 2 governs this authority.
    c. This paragraph applies to a soldier in respect of whom the current regulations for enlistment have been improperly or incorrectly complied with.
    d. A soldier who after enlistment or attestation is found to have been medically unfit for acceptance on account of a condition that was overlooked, inappropriately assessed or not declared by the soldier as part of his former medical history at the time of his initial examination is to be discharged under this paragraph, following AF B204 procedure laid down in the pamphlet Medical Documentation in the Army Medical Services 1995 (Army Code 61416) Chapter 5.
    e. Discharge is to be authorised on AF B130.