JPA Woes

Discussion in 'Army Reserve' started by Cpt_Darling, May 7, 2008.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. After finally getting onto the JPA system after 9 months of not getting paid, I have now not been paid since December.Including bounty and travel expenses I'm now owed over £2000.I got a pay slip in saying I had been paid £600 on 1st May, but nothing is in my account.

Basically any advice on what I should do?I've tried taking this up the CoC but they just say "It's JPA", and nothing further.

I'm a student, I'm poor enough as it is!
  2. What do you mean by CofC?

Section Commander?, Platoon Commander?, Coy Commander?, Adjutant, CO? what/who?
  3. Plt Commander, referred me to the Adj. That was in Feb, went to the CO late March, still no word.
  4. msr

msr LE

Write to him again.

5. yeah, write to him and mention that this is the second time you have brought it up and still nothign has been done

explain the situation

my bounty/pay was completly buggered up this month, i owe them about 1k now for some reason (see bounty thread)

there is a 3rd part who makes sure things are correct (works for the FSA). You could ask the ADJ for his/her contact details?

i phoned our one and he agreed that somehting had gone tits up and that if it wasnt sorted by the end of May he could write me a cheque for the sum that i was owed
  6. Why are these Officers beginning contacted, have you spoken with the wage clerk/ admin office?

Failing that I civil a civil action coming on, threaten that, that`ll get them to sit up & take notice....£2000 is a lot of money to anyone, let alone a student!!!!!
  7. Why are you taking this up with your CofC, surely this is a matter for your admin office/pay clerk.

Threaten them with civil action if they don`t sort it. £2000 is a lot of money for anyone let alone a student!!!!!!!!!!!!