JPA Fraud

Discussion in 'Finance, Property, Law' started by lovemuscle, May 8, 2009.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. I've recently been informed i'm the subject of an SIB investigation following an alleged fraudulent claim i've made for CEA. I've been claiming CEA for a couple of years now as a single parent, PSTAT 2 prime mover in my childs life, in receipt of child benefit, maintain quarter as a family home etc... Here's where the fraud comes in: I'm currently on a long course (non military) and so spend some time in the week staying with my partner away from the garrison - of late, i'm currently only in my quarter a few days a week. A few months back i moved the bulk of my furnishings out of my quarter, maintaining only the basics required to sleep and eat. The basis of the fraud allegation, as far as i can gather, is that i'm not truly maintaining a family home, because i'm rarely there, and it's barely furnished. Although i can understand why the allegation has materialised, the fact is that this is a recent and short term development that will change as soon as i complete the long course in a few months, thus, go back to the real army and become once again tied to my quarter and the garrison location mon-fri. I don't claim for anything else, not even school childrens visits, and i haven't actually received any money for this term as a result of this alleged fraudulent claim. Does anyone have any experience in dealing with this? or seen similar cases? any advice would be greatly appreciated. As much as i believe there's very litlle to go on, it's still a nagging worry that wont go away until it's resolved. The outcome will clearly impact on my childs life in that she may have to be pulled out of school, but the wider career implications are endless. From loss of commission to police caution, to no charges being brought against me at al