Itil examination centres in LONDON

Discussion in 'Gaming and Software' started by two_of_seven, Jul 29, 2010.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
  2. I took mine a couple of streets away from the RBS building, will post the details shortly once I've found it.
  3. maguire

maguire LE Book Reviewer

I did my ITIL Foundation with Datrix a few months ago - was in central london. might be worth asking them if they can accomodate you.

FWIW, unless you are **very** confident about the material, it might be worthwhile doing the course - I've been working in IT and telecoms since 1997 in one way or another and theres no way I would have gotten a pass without doing the course. you really need to forget everything you know and listen to the instructor.
  4. Really? I bought a book from Amazon that came with a CDROM. Read it twice, doing the practice exams in the book and online. Took the test, finished in 25 mins (multi-guess) and passed 1st time.
  5. maguire

maguire LE Book Reviewer

I took the course with a dozen or so people and everyone struggled, no matter what level they were at. no one took less than the full hour in the exam and I only passed with a score of 27/40 (pass mark 24 iirc.) the company I did it with (Datrix) are the same ones I did my Prince 2 Practitioner's certification a few years ago with - the training package was very good and they'd be recommended to me by people I trusted, hence why I went with them this time. I personally, after doing the course and exam, would be very doubtful of passing without the course.
  6. Fair enough, each to their own. I did my PRINCE2 with a company called Steria, they were spot on.