IT training for ressetlement

I decided to use one of my ELC for IT training, I wanted part time study from home so thought that would be best.
After some research decided to go with a set of Comptia qualifications provided by Southstep but later turned out to be Robustit.
Just a word of warning for anybody thinking about it:
The material provided is below par. It's a set of videos which loosely cover the Objectives. Followed by a multiple choice test for each module. Some of the questions/answers are wrong or don't make sense. And are littered with typos.
So far I've completed about 140 quid worth of exams in 6 months (paid over 2 grand, 400 of my own money) and also have had to find other training materials as the ones provided just don't cut it.
Granted I'm studying at a slow pace so not maximising the value for money.
Personally if I could do it again I would avoid this company.

I decided to use one of my ELC for IT training, I wanted part time study from home so thought that would be best.
After some research decided to go with a set of Comptia qualifications provided by Southstep but later turned out to be Robustit.
Just a word of warning for anybody thinking about it:
The material provided is below par. It's a set of videos which loosely cover the Objectives. Followed by a multiple choice test for each module. Some of the questions/answers are wrong or don't make sense. And are littered with typos.
So far I've completed about 140 quid worth of exams in 6 months (paid over 2 grand, 400 of my own money) and also have had to find other training materials as the ones provided just don't cut it.
Granted I'm studying at a slow pace so not maximising the value for money.
Personally if I could do it again I would avoid this company.
CompTIA quals are not worth 2 grand.

if you want a career in IT you’d be better off asking ‘what quals are required for entry level IT jobs’ in whatever field you’re interested in. IT is a massive subject area.