IT Recruitment Agencies and MCSE courses - Caution - Rant!

Discussion in 'Royal Signals' started by trickywoo56, Jun 16, 2005.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. I am FU"£$%£$%G Pis$ed off once again with so-called bloody recruitment in IT. Yesterday afternoon I went for an inty for a Sys Admin, £42K, AD, Exchange and Cisco. These I have - 9 years experience since I left the bleeps in 92 (less 4 years reading Russian at Bristol Uni). So, I turn up in my new Ken Clarke fat-boy suit and I hear this as I sit down:

"So, Tricky, you've got 5 years experience of Juniper and SAP?"

"Erm, nope. Actually. Erm, well, no. Not at all, in fact. Not a sausage"

"But it's on your CV."

ARGGHHHH!!!!!!! (1)

I phoned the biatch from the agency outside 10 Very Embarrassed Minutes later and it says:

"Well, you said you know Check Point and that’s like Juniper, I think, and Cisco is the just SAME as SAP, isn’t it?"

"ARGGHHHHH"!!!!! (2)

Christ, it pis$es me off so much when they feck with my CV.