ISIS launch spectacular armoured assault on Kobane. And by 'spectacular', I mean 'retarded'.

Whining Civvy

War Hero
I'm no expert but driving a single unsupported tank into a fortified urban area crawling with enemy infantry just strikes me as being a fairly bad idea, particularly if you're inside it. I can only assume that they were either pumped up on Allah and machismo or kindly demonstrating how not to do it to distantly observing trainee tank crews. Alternative logical explanations welcomed.

I'm afraid the video cuts out halfway through the money shot, but bits fall off and the crew are made briefly uncomfortable. It couldn't happen to a nicer bunch of child molesters.

I hear that they're now training crews for three MIG-21's they're in possession of. I assume the landings will be of the wheels up nose down variety, either deliberately or not.

At 39 seconds, Just after the tank round going down range, does the cameraman say '******* hell'?

I'm pretty sure that's an old video because I think I've seen it before. And yes the bloke does swear in English. There has been an awful lot of old video regurgitated as being from Kobane recently.

Yep, thought so. Here's the original in August last year.
h**p://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z1BTuHNji6s

FFS stop embedding the media file when I've linked it instead of embedding it!

Last edited:
D

Deleted 60082

Interesting 'product placement' in the video from Levis. I wonder what other articles one could market through this medium?

Oh, and the dismounted inf seem to look particularly, err, competent!

The muppets even reverse into action so that the weakest part of the hull is facing towards the enemy.

Incompetent doesn't even begin to describe it...

...but looking on the bright side it couldn't happen to a more deserving bunch of people.

Rodney2q

The muppets even reverse into action so that the weakest part of the hull is facing towards the enemy.

Incompetent doesn't even begin to describe it...