Is Bliar certifiably insane?

Discussion in 'Professionally Qualified, RAMC and QARANC' started by MrPVRd, Nov 21, 2004.

1. Yes - he is a nutter! Lock him up NOW!

2. No - he is fully operational and all of his circuits are functioning perfectly.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. As a layman I do not understand the full range and taxonomy of delusional illnesses but it is still obvious that Bliar is not playing with a full deck.

Is is borderline personality disorder or does he have one of those Napoleon complexes often mocked in cartoon strips?

Please, complete the poll, medical practitioners and other interested parties.
  2. Blair shold be detained under tSection 2 of the Mental Health act (or Section 141?) because he suffers IMO from:

Psychopathic Disorder...
    ... means a persistent disorder or disability of mind (whether or not including significant impairment of intelligence) which results in abnormally aggressive or seriously irresponsible conduct on the part of the person concerned

Section 141 of the Mental health Act:

Members of Parliament suffering from mental illness

141 -(1) Where a member of the House of Commons is auth­orised to be detained on the ground (however formulated) that he is suffering from mental illness, it shall be the duty of the court, authority or person on whose order or application, and of any registered medical practitioner upon whose recommendation or certificate, the detention was authorised, and of the person in charge of the hospital or other place in which the member is authorised to be detained, to notify the Speaker of the House of Commons that the detention has been authorised.