Irrational Fears

Discussion in 'The NAAFI Bar' started by Legs, Jul 9, 2010.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. I'm sure most of us have them at one point or another. I fear that my time for a serious road accident is overdue. I've not had an accident since 1992 (a minor prang after skidding on some ice).

So, I'm a pretty careful driver. I rarely break the speed limit. I take rest breaks on long trips and I never drive whilst over the limit. So why this fear? I dunno, that's why it's irrational!

So what is your most irrational fear?

2. As per, Im confused, the fear element is quite rational, I have a rational fear of heights, being suffocated and tortured etc.

I think the irrationality comes in when you go completely hatstand over things that haven't happened yet, sorry for scribbling, thats just what I thought irrational fear was.

3. Coincidentally enough, i was discussing this yesterday. Mine is damiging jeans. you know how they get all baggy at the knees? well i hate it so much i intentially dont wear them if i think i have to walk up a lot of stairs that day.

4. Sazzz please say you are a girl.

5. I have a fear of waking up in a Bangkok clinic with my hampton modified.

6. Post of the day. Well done that sazzz.

7. Sorted that for you Furryturd.

8. I have this awful fear of hurting myself by masturbating. So much so, that I'm thinking of waiting until I get down the ladder after looking in my neighbours bedroom window.

9. Only me then that understands what rational and irrational means.

10. I have an irrational fear of becoming one of the decafinated.

Even the thought of there not being a starbucks nearby makes me reach for the baby wipes.

11. As long as you keep one hand on the ladder, you'll be fine. Use a safety harness next time - although that will make a rapid retreat more difficult if he sees you.