Irish Travellers - Oh what fun we had... Big up to ASDA!

Discussion in 'The NAAFI Bar' started by BuggerAll, Aug 16, 2009.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. BuggerAll

BuggerAll LE Reviewer Book Reviewer

I worked as an Instructor for a Motorcycle training school. Took my last learners out on Friday because I'm moving on Wednesday. On Saturday evening I was going to go out for farewell drinks with my colleagues. We were going to Lee-on-Solent Working Men's Club - One of my colleagues is a drummer and was doing a gig there.

Anyway at 1710hrs on Saturday I got a call from the bosses wife saying that the Schools trg area had been invaded by Irish Travelers and

(a.) Was I sober and
    (b.) Could I come over and help move the bikes and other kit from the site.

The schools trg area is 2 car parks rented from ASDA who don't use them and the kit is kept padlocked in a couple of containers.

When I arrived at the site there was chaos. There were 4 caravans and there associated wagons parked on our lower trg area. About 10 adult micks and hundreds of grotty children scurrying around like rats.

Plod was there in force with cars, wagons and CCTV vans. There were queus of caravan trying to get onto the site but plod was denying them access.

Tempers were fraught all round.

Anyway we started ferrying the bikes off to another secure location and Plod our Pikey friends and ASDA set to arguing.

These piky scum may not be very law abiding but they know the law. Clearly they had done a recce because they turned up at the site 10 mins after our last instructor left. Fortunately for them between him leaving and them arriving some one took our gate off its hinges and pushed it open - that's how they found it - and no they were not responsible for the damage to it.