iPod app for snipers?

Well I'm no expert but if that's a DiMarco in that picture, and you're planning to attach your ipod to it, surely the enemy will be pretty bloody close by the time you've worked out your trajectory and you're not going to need to know it anymore?

redsquirrel said:
Well I'm no expert but if that's a DiMarco in that picture, and you're planning to attach your ipod to it, surely the enemy will be pretty bloody close by the time you've worked out your trajectory and you're not going to need to know it anymore?
But you can play "I like big butts" whilst engaging the enemy!!

or

STOP!!!!! HAMMERTIME!!!!

So every time you make a guestimate on range/windage etc, and input the data onto your Ipod, you have to move your supporting hand off of the stock?

That's assuming that the target isn't already driving off laughing in his Taliwagon, because you've taken soooo fucking long.

FatBoyGeorge said:
So every time you make a guestimate on range/windage etc, and input the data onto your Ipod, you have to move your supporting hand off of the stock?

That's assuming that the target isn't already driving off laughing in his Taliwagon, because you've taken soooo fucking long.
Perhaps the spotter can input the data with a covert blade of grass, and read off the values?

smudge67 said:
redsquirrel said:
But you can play "I like big butts" whilst engaging the enemy!!

or

STOP!!!!! HAMMERTIME!!!!
Could that be STOP!!!! TRIGGERTIME

Or Galvanise by the Chemical Brothers - I kept singing to myself 'World - my finger is on the trigger. ' whenever I heard it on the radio

Executioner style by Linkin Park, don't know about sniping but great for FISCH

45 caliber killer but outta the filla
Elevated show your brothas how your not a gorilla
Smooth talking fully automatic weapon constiller
Taste thrilla, great filler
Hit 'em with the godzilla

Shouldn´t they be spending their R&D on a tide table app for the Royal Navy?