iPod app for snipers?

Discussion in 'The Intelligence Cell' started by vvaannmmaann, Jan 20, 2009.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. What's the spotter gonna be doing then?? Gonking?
  2. Well I'm no expert but if that's a DiMarco in that picture, and you're planning to attach your ipod to it, surely the enemy will be pretty bloody close by the time you've worked out your trajectory and you're not going to need to know it anymore?
  3. Feck knows, but I'm glad I don't have to lug one of these around....

4. But you can play "I like big butts" whilst engaging the enemy!!

STOP!!!!! HAMMERTIME!!!!
  5. So every time you make a guestimate on range/windage etc, and input the data onto your Ipod, you have to move your supporting hand off of the stock?

That's assuming that the target isn't already driving off laughing in his Taliwagon, because you've taken soooo fucking long.
  6. Perhaps the spotter can input the data with a covert blade of grass, and read off the values?
  7. The Final Countdown?

I can see a new thread coming........... songs to snipe to.
  8. Could that be STOP!!!! TRIGGERTIME

Or Galvanise by the Chemical Brothers - I kept singing to myself 'World - my finger is on the trigger. ' whenever I heard it on the radio

Executioner style by Linkin Park, don't know about sniping but great for FISCH

45 caliber killer but outta the filla
    Elevated show your brothas how your not a gorilla
    Smooth talking fully automatic weapon constiller
    Taste thrilla, great filler
    Hit 'em with the godzilla
  9. C0ck the hammer by cypress Hill
    War Ensemble by Slayer
    Hey man, Nice Shot by feeder

edited for mong spelling
  10. "Hit me with your rythm stick", perhaps or "Na-Na, Na-Na, Nineteen"?
  11. Shoot to Thrill, by AC/DC.

And, sitting here giggling to myself, the theme from Benny Hill.