Introduction

Discussion in 'RAC' started by Flynn101, Oct 12, 2005.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hello there! Just introducing myself, ive come from MilitaryForums.co.uk as that place is either a ghost-town and when its not, its just full of wannabe/serving/served Royal Marine's (not saying theres anything bad about the Marines) and Im hopefully im going to the Household Cavalry next Summer as a soldier (when i finish AS levels (im currently studying Geography, Geology, American History and Politics and once in the Army ill hopefully study a part-time degree in Intelligence)) and am going on 'A look at life' on the 7th November with the Household Division, just wondering has anyone been on this 3 day course at ATR Pirbright? And whats it like? Thanks for any replys

2. Welcome Flynn101
    Went to longmoor and done the "look at life" course its a good insight just ask as many questions as you can.

3. What's the 'part-time degree in Intelligence' course you hope to do?

4. Well it won't be with the Int Corps - no intelligence there :lol:

5. Offered by the American Military University that admisses International Soldier/Students although most of the topics highlighted above are to-do with the USA you can change it to Foreign Intelligence agencies for example MI5/6. Just to clarify i dont want to go to MI5/6 or to the Int. Corps i just think its a really good and interesting degree if i want a career in the army and it would give me an 'edge'. But to be honest i shouldnt really think this far ahead 8O :p

6. "an 'edge' " in the "Household Division" involves Bulling boots and knowing where the Golden Horseshoe is to be found.
    john

7. Golden Horseshoe.....That's the place run by 'Miss Kitty' isn't it?

8. A short course then?
    :)

Sorry it's late and I'm in a trolling mood.