Interested to know your views

Discussion in 'Current Affairs, News and Analysis' started by JohnA, Nov 22, 2005.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. I am grateful to the Army Rumour Service for allowing me to joining this forum.

I am a journalist currently looking into the pressures faced by UK servicemen. My interest was stimulated by, among other things, recent MoD figures which show a sharp increase in the number of Awol cases, and a decrease in recruitment.

In order to better understand these pressures, I’m keen to hear directly from ex-servicemen and their families, either anonymously via this forum, or by email.

I am very aware that servicemen tend to be very wary of the media. Any of you who consider responding may therefore be interested to see a similar string I started on MoD Oracle last week, see:

Many thanks,

2. I can see the sea, an oil rig and the Ivory Coast

3. its only 5 minutes till lunch
  4. sun's out nice weather for the time of year
  5. You can do better than that!
  6. ok, 3 minutes till lunch
  7. You have time for lunch ?.
  8. it gives me a break from all the arrse surfing!

Excuse the pun!!
  9. Isn't that a bit like saying in order to better understand the pressures faced by University Students that you're keen to talk to Graduates and their Work Colleagues?

We really appreciate your openness JohnA but I can't help feeling that some poor ex-squaddie is going to become the butt of around a week's worth of jokes on ARRSE when you headline with, "I Left the Army Because it Was Cr4p"
  10. I don't think the users on MoD Oracle are necessarily as representative of the Service community as those on Arrse. I should treat any responses you might elicit with a degree of caution.