Interested in being interviewed?

Discussion in 'Films, Music and All Things Artsy' started by radioproducer, Apr 30, 2008.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hi, I'm a radio producer, and I was hoping to find someone interested in being interviewed for a short feature. Basically the person would have to speak about 2 songs - one they "inherited" from a friend or family member, and one they would like to "pass on" to a child or future generations. Ideally, you'd have a story attached to both songs. The interview would be pre-recorded and conducted in person.

Interested? Drop me a line. If you are currently serving, we would need to get clearance from MOD.

Thanks,

Radio Producer

2. cpunk

cpunk LE Moderator

Moved from CA by mod.

3. Have you asked Devil_Dog? :?

4. 1. I'm not intersted, just curious about a few points.
    2. What radio station?
    3. You seem to be specifically after Current/Ex serving personnel.(Forgive me if this is the wrong impression but why else would you be posting on here?) Why won't somebody off of the street suffice?

Regards

F_G (Bonnet)

5. Hi there Father_Gundulph.

It's for BBC Radio 4.
    We do this feature regularly with all sorts of people, from the street, famous, listeners etc.
    I was interested in speaking with someone from the military for all sorts of reasons - we sometimes struggle with getting younger people, and I also thought that when serving, there might be songs that make people think of home or vice versa.
    Really just looking for interesting stories, so if you think you fit the bill, please get in touch.

Thanks,

Radio Producer

6. BuggerAll

BuggerAll LE Reviewer Book Reviewer

I've heard this prog (or one v similar) on BBC Radio 4. Some of the interviewees have been 'slebs' but I'm sure there have been some 'ordinaries'.