Intel officer application for RAF - advice needed pls

Discussion in 'The ARRSE Hole' started by andrejwout, Jan 30, 2008.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Intelligence Officer

Hi. Im thinking about applying for an intelligence officer positionin the RAf and wanted to know a bit about it. I have heard on various forums (army admittedly) that the RAF Intel is very limited now and sourced out to Army Ops etc. On that basis its been implied that there is very limited opportunity in the IO field in the RAF. Please give me any advice you have. Im just 34 , so not a kiddy , and need to change my life for the better with a good career. I have a degree and other qualifications, which might help. Is this worth my while pursuing, or is it a bit of a white elephant.

andrej wout
  2. You're perfect for an intelligence officer! Why?:
    1) You're posting on an Army Forum.
    2) Your spelling and grammar is poor.
    3) Go to a AFCO, they've got the best gen for you.
  3. Wow.....ive read a few forum posts on here and can see how unpleasant some of you people can be. Firstly, my keyboard is sticky. Second, after a day at the dole office being exterminated and humiliated a bit drunk and tired. third, my grammar, as you put it, isnt poor.......just suffering from the above and the fact we arent writing a bloody essay but merely a forum message. Fourth........i happen to be educated to a very very high standard. That doesnt make me better thn anyone and i never wanted to imply so.However, it seems that vermin like yrself will show the colour of their own shit and thus be condemned as so. Thank you for making myself feel drunkedly better about myself. Incidentally, this reply is referring to one person only.
  4. Forastero

Forastero LE Moderator