Intake cancelled but wanting pay

RandyLahey

Swinger
As the title says my intake was cancelled/postponed because of the virus. Before that I had signed/accepted on the army portal my final offer of employment. I have been issued my military number but have yet to attest obviously as my intake was cancelled.

I can be a team player and everything but I take issue with the fact that lots of lads had given notice or quit their jobs before intake was supposed to come around, myself included and now have no income. This is at a time where employment is low due to the outbreak and for myself I am a self employed builder and all construction has basically stopped this week going forward.

I was wondering what I could do to jump on the army pay roll or if I could possibly attest over the phone or something? I think I already know how this is going to go but I figure you miss 100% of the shots you don’t take.

cymraeg

On ROPS
On ROPs
Probably **** all in all honesty as you haven't completed the attestation process/ are not in the system fully.

Not being sarky get down the job centre and sign on. At least you will have some wedge coming in

Daxx

MIA
Book Reviewer
Why are you asking here? Ask your recruiter.

Don’t try, don’t get is not unreasonable but methinks you’re pissing into wind. Good luck but your best bet? Ask the recruiters as above.

RandyLahey

Swinger
Unreachable 95% of the time. Busy dealing with the backlog of sh*te I suppose. I don’t really matter in the bigger picture but I don’t really want to sign on so this is problematic.

Unreachable 95% of the time. Busy dealing with the backlog of sh*te I suppose. I don’t really matter in the bigger picture but I don’t really want to sign on so this is problematic.
Then speak to them in the other 5% of the time.