Int Corps Selection - BMI

Discussion in 'Int Corps' started by mim83, Aug 2, 2006.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hey,

Wonder if anyone can help me... I am in the process of selection for the TA Int Corps. I work in the Defence Industry and have just completed a Masters in Terrorism and International Relations so it seemed the obvious choice despite having previously been wooed by the Regular RA. Anyways, I am working with a Personal Trainer to get my fitness up to scratch again and can almost do the Infantry run time of 12:45 and I know the Int Corps' cut off time is 14 mins + an assault course. Now i'm not too worried about the phys side of things but because I am developing muscle mass i'm not losing as much weight as I would like and am worried that my BMI will fail me on my medical (prior to selection lets go for a run weekend) as it is not always taken into account. Anyone know how they work this out or how strict they are on BMI's?

2. As it is not an Int Corps specific question, you could try the Health & Fitness Forum. You would probably get the answer you are looking for there.

3. I'm confused! What has an airline got to do with INT CORPS selection? Are they your current employers or something?

4. That's why I suggested that it wasn't Corps specific question; anyone can fly BMI.

5. my BMI is 45% fat and i am still in the corps.

but that is only because they can't get me out from behind my desk ;)

6. Only 45% you must be one of the fit ones.

7. I thought they were selcting personnel to fly for BMI. How dissappointing to find out that we now NEED a BMI test.

You mean you can't look at someone and say "You're too fat, feck off!"

How thick are the medics when it comes to recruiting??