Indian Call Centres

Discussion in 'The NAAFI Bar' started by StumpyHussar, May 28, 2007.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Why are they such a pain in the arrse?

Sat today talking to one (BT helpline) for 20 mins, the bloke could barely speak English and I had to repeat myself so many times I lost the thrust of what I was going for. It's not a racist thig (I think anyhoo) but tey p1ss me off.

I work in IT and watched a helpdesk I was working closely with train their Indian replacements. These people had to change their names to Steve, Simon and Gerry (FFS) and learn about East fcuking enders and corrie. They were also told to look at the BBC website for the callers weather so they could 'relate' to them.

Uber, uber cnuts :x
  2. know the feeling mate, was harrassed by one last year, was the first time that i lost my temper - on the phone at least - trying to offer me a new phone with, get this - with a higher charge rate and less mins!!!!!
    firstly politly said thanks, but no thanks. then it started ' please sir, you do not understand, you can get a blah blah blah and a phone for your partner for blah blah....
    this carried on for about an hour on and off - not constantly, until i asked to speak to their supervisor, they to started the same bloody drivel that had been spouted no more than 5 seconds before hand, I flew at the little pr1cks without giving too much away I told them where to shove their new sh1temobile and what they could do with the spare one involved their mother...
    was annoying - phew ... glad to of got that off my chest . :)
  3. I had the same thing, a few days ago. Now changing my credit card and bank account to Nat West, who assure me ALL their call centres are based in the UK.