Incorrect Reserve Bounty?

Hi all,

Recent reserve rejoiner here, did about 7 years of regular service, left for just shy of a year and rejoined a local reserve unit after.

I've just received my first annual tax free bounty on my payslip, and I'm on the lowest level: as far as I know, and everybody I've asked, and according to JSP 754, I should be on the highest (your previous regular service stops counting towards if you leave it 3 years before rejoining).

I've raised this with my PSAO but the pay date is next monday I'm worried it won't get sorted in time / it'll just end up as "it is what it is" and I'll miss out. Does anybody have any suggestions as to what actions I can take? Does anyone know if there been past cases where the pay has made up?

Hate to be a whinge, but I'm a dirty student nowadays and the money is a big help!

Ravers

LE
Kit Reviewer
Book Reviewer
Hi all,

Recent reserve rejoiner here, did about 7 years of regular service, left for just shy of a year and rejoined a local reserve unit after.

I've just received my first annual tax free bounty on my payslip, and I'm on the lowest level: as far as I know, and everybody I've asked, and according to JSP 754, I should be on the highest (your previous regular service stops counting towards if you leave it 3 years before rejoining).

I've raised this with my PSAO but the pay date is next monday I'm worried it won't get sorted in time / it'll just end up as "it is what it is" and I'll miss out. Does anybody have any suggestions as to what actions I can take? Does anyone know if there been past cases where the pay has made up?

Hate to be a whinge, but I'm a dirty student nowadays and the money is a big help!

Incredibly common and normal problem.

You‘ll just have to do a bit of admin office wrestling and you’ll eventually get the rest as back pay in about 6 months.

Happens to pretty much every ex regular who rejoins the reserves, including me.

Ravers

LE
Kit Reviewer
Book Reviewer