Immoral to cap benefits at £2000 per month?

Discussion in 'Current Affairs, News and Analysis' started by Mikal, Nov 18, 2012.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. I think Sarah Teather is living in a world of her own.

Benefits Cap 'Immoral And Socially Divisive' - Yahoo! News UK

This is something (sensible benefits cap per household) I've been pushing for many years on here.

I'm on a reasonable earner and the net take home is under the cap of £2000 (£500 per week).

So far as I'm concerned, bring it on.

What think the rest of you?

• Like Like x 3
  2. Negligent-Discharge

Negligent-Discharge LE Book Reviewer

No matter how many kids they have a family CAN live on £2000 a month. It might not be perfect, but will keep them in Pot-Noodles, 48" Plasma screens, scratchcards and White Cider.

3. Sorry, but my mother told me never to discuss anything with poor people.

• Like Like x 2
  4. Benefits=Bought Votes.

• Like Like x 6
  5. We let the workshy bastards vote? That's fuckin' outrageous.

• Like Like x 1
  6. 200 quid a month on benefits?! Jesus, no wonder a lot of people don't want to work!

7. The really high benefit bills are nearly all housing benefit paid to "dodgy" landlords in london by council departments in london that either have no choice,dont care or got a gift to set it up.

• Like Like x 2
  8. I see no problem with this, glad to see councils are making plans to relocate those living in costly rented accommodation to cheaper accommodation. Its not a right to live in central London or some of the more desirable parts of any city if its being paid for by the tax payer.

9. It's far too high, no incentive at all. Punishing them by giving them take home £24k?

Posted from the ARRSE Mobile app (iOS or Android)

• Like Like x 2